Not Good

I was planning to update today about my awesome Thanksgiving trip and how much fun I had but instead I’ll write about my horrible day so far.

Felt fine when I woke up, showered, and got ready for work but when I put the Endometrin in I ended up with bright red blood all over my hand and pants.  It was like my period had started.  I freaked out and called my nurse right away.  She called me back about a half hour later and I was already at work.  She said it’s normal to have some bleeding in the first trimester as long as there aren’t any clots and to just take it easy today and drink a lot of water.  I told her I have a desk job and she said as long as I’m not running around it should be fine to stay at work.

I started chugging water and that made me have to use the bathroom often and every time I went there was more and more blood.  Then I saw a clot.  My heart sank.  I called her back and she said to go home and rest and that it could go either way.  She has seen miscarriages start like this and she has seen normal pregnancies continue after bleeding.  I asked if I could get an ultrasound to see what’s going on in there and she said it’s too early and the ultrasound wouldn’t show anything yet.

Now I’m at home wishing I had a crystal ball to see what the future holds.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Not Good

  1. Kat says:

    Oh sweetie I’ll be praying hard!

  2. Crossing my fingers for you!!

  3. Amber says:

    I’m so sorry you have this happening. I would ask your nurse for another beta. Then you can see if it is decreasing or what not. My fingers are crossed for you!! Ill pray for you as well.

  4. Kristin says:

    I’m so sorry. I hope that things resolve and this is just a weird case of pregnancy bleeding. Thinking of you.

  5. I agree with Amber in asking for another “comfort” beta. In the meantime, I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for you and adding lots of thoughts and prayers. Hang in there and try to be optimistic…even if only a little bit.
    *hugs!*
    Bree

Leave a Reply

