PUPO (Pregnant Until Proven Otherwise)

Everything went just as planned yesterday thank goodness!

Luckily the FET was scheduled at 12:30 so poor hurting Guillermo didn’t have to get out of bed early.  I drove there so Guillermo could rest and he stayed and chilled out in the car while I had my blood work done.  After blood work I went to the transfer room and was given a valium.  Wow that drug really makes me loopy.  Guillermo came in about 15 minutes before the transfer and took some pictures of the embryos when the embryologist wheeled in the incubator.  The embryologist said that they both thawed perfectly and looked great.  They are both graded 4AA which he said is excellent quality.

The nurse came in at that point to make sure that my bladder was full.  I was a little worried because although I knew it was kind of full I definitely wasn’t uncomfortable but he said it was just right.

The doctor came in right on time and the transfer was over in about 2 minutes.  It was painless and easy and the doctor said everything went well.

The table was leaned back and I had to lay there for an hour.  The nurse came back in and asked if I wanted a bed pan.  NO WAY.  I would hold it for an hour before going in a bed pan.

After an hour I got dressed, used the bathroom and got a wheelchair ride out to the car.  Guillermo and I were starving so we stopped and Guillermo went in and got us some food to go so I could eat it laying down in the car.

When we got home Guillermo was hurting bad since he couldn’t take his pain medications and drive so it was nice we could just relax the rest of the day.  My doctor put me on strict bed rest until Wednesday.  It’s not very fun but I will do anything he advises if it will help me get pregnant.

Today Guillermo is feeling much better and actually went to work for a few hours.

One more hurdle cleared, please, please let these embryos stick.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to PUPO (Pregnant Until Proven Otherwise)

  1. Kat says:

    Woo hoo for PUPO!
    I had the same reaction to the bedpan question, but they kept asking if I wanted one…no way!
    Good luck, and enjoy the bed rest!

  2. Amber Forster says:

    Yay!!!!!! I’m praying for ya!

Leave a Reply

