First and Last Snowboarding of the Season (hopefully)

The ski resort closest to our house opened this weekend and I got to go snowboarding!  It was beautiful weather and although it was super crowded it was a lot of fun.  I’m so happy I got to go because if all goes well that will be the only chance I get to go snowboarding until next winter.  I have an appointment for blood work and lining check on Tuesday and if everything checks out I will have to start the blood thinner. So, even though I for sure won’t be pregnant next weekend it would be a really bad idea to snowboard on the blood thinner.

I’m getting nervous for my appointment Tuesday.  I got as far as that appointment last time when the FET got cancelled.  I just need to keep in mind that I’m on lupron this time and that supposedly prevents ovulation so I should be good.  I’m sure it will be busy tomorrow at work and then we’re having dinner at a friend’s house so that will keep my mind off things.

One week from tomorrow.  Crazy! I’ll update on Tuesday, hopefully with good news.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First and Last Snowboarding of the Season (hopefully)

  1. I hope all goes really well on Tuesday! Glad you got to get out in the meantime and enjoy something you love.

Leave a Reply

