Started Lupron

Friday I started the Lupron injections.  It’s funny, it’s been a few years since I had to do any injections and I was a little freaked out at first.  I had to talk myself into stabbing the needle in, but after doing it the first time realized that it really isn’t a big deal.  That needle is so tiny, it’s all just mental.

My period still hasn’t started but it should start soon.  This is the longest I’ve gone without a period except for when I was pregnant.  I think as long as it starts in the next week it shouldn’t mess up the FET.  Four weeks from today!  I  know I shouldn’t get too excited and get my hopes up too much but it’s hard not to.  I did buy my ski pass over the weekend.  The prices were going up after Sunday and I would be even more devastated if this doesn’t work and I can’t snowboard the rest of the winter.  I bought the pass insurance so I can get my money back if everything goes well.

Guillermo and his buddies have been elk hunting since Friday and it’s really quiet in the house with just me and the dog.  I spent a lot of time with my good friend Lucy (not her real name) who’s husband is hunting with Guillermo.  They are the ones we bought the boat with and it’s so fun to have a couple we love to hang out with, and they live a few houses away so it’s really convienent.   We went to the big city to do some shopping and Lucy brought her 17 year old daughter.  Wow, hanging out with a 17 year old makes me realize how old I am. It was nice to get her input though because I am SO not fashion conscious. It was a great girls weekend.  And I got a lot done around the house because it was snowing so I didn’t feel bad not spending any time outside.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

