FET Cancelled

Friday was 6 days before my FET (frozen embryo transfer) was scheduled.  I told my coworkers that I was going to get my oil changed to explain my long lunch and instead went to the local OB office to get a blood test and lining check.  The local OB said everything looked good, my lining was a 7.5 and I went back to work in great spirits.  Then the call came from my RE’s office… my e2 levels were only 150 and they liked them over 300 and my lining was too thin at 7.5.  The nurse called in a script for Estradoil, told me to take two vaginally a day and changed my FET from Thursday to the following Monday.  I know a few days doesn’t sound like a big deal but I had been counting down the days for MONTHS and was so bummed.  Also, I had scheduled the time off work and was going to great lengths not to give anyone at work even a hint at what I was doing.  My RE requires two days of bed rest and taking Monday and Tuesday off work was going to be hard.  Little did I know worse news was yet to come.

Saturday my phone rang just as I was leaving to take my dog on a walk, I saw the area code and realized it was my RE’s office.  The nurse said she just got my LH levels back (when you live in a small town STAT blood work doesn’t always mean STAT) and it looked like I was ovulating so just like that she cancelled my FET and told me to call my nurse when my period started and we can get the FET scheduled in about 6 weeks. 6 WEEKS!!

Now just waiting for my period to come, hopefully sooner rather than later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FET Cancelled

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

